Rap In Da Box 4, Cambridge, Sat 2nd Feb with Koncept & J57 @rapindabox @syndicatepromo @parkstreetpr

RapInDaBox 4 500

RAP IN DA BOX #4 – Saturday 2nd February 2013
@ Man On The Moon, Norfolk Street, Cambridge City Centre


Koncept & J57
Booda French
Jefferson Price
Big Dutty Deeze
Mr Melta

DJ’s Tricksta & Systematik

Doors 7pm till LATE / £5 ENTRY

Facebook Events Page: http://www.facebook.com/events/546671712039850/

Syndicate Promotions and the RIDB crew return for their first show of 2013 pulling out all the stops and bringing through US Rapper Koncept & J57 from Brown Bag Allstars, and Booda French as part of there European tour, as well as some of the regulars like B-iLLA, Stakka, Big Dutty Deeze, Mr. Melta and resident DJ’s UK Runnings veteran Tricksta and new resident DJ Systematik to smash up the dance before the live acts begin. So come on down, enjoy the show, we look forward to seeing you there!

Contact: rapindabox@live.com

Conscious Colloboration Front (CFF) Mixtape ‘Volume One’ (Review) @ConsciousRoute @TrueHoldRecords @ParkStreetPR

mixcdtemplate 500

A few of you will know of Conscious Route, the emcee that released the superb ‘Real World’ album last year. Well know he’s back with another release on True Hold Records in conjunction with You Sonix Records and the legendary Sons of Scotland. Conscious Route founded the CCF movement (Conscious Collaboration Front) and holds Conscious Collective events in Edinburgh and is one of the many talented people pushing the Scottish Rap sound. The ‘CCF Mixtape Volume 1’ is something that features a string of artists, all of them repping real hard.

Music is much better when it’s done with a vibe, and that’s what you can hear on this project. It’s a label compilation that actually works like an album with a whole host of featured guests including Dillahman from B-iLLA, Midland’s rapper and KGB recording artist Big Dutty Deeze, as well as Blasfima Sinna, Werd, Novelistt and others, with the projects best beats coming from Strut, Seal El and DJ Pryzmat. One of the best mixtapes we’ve heard for a long time, great tracks, original production and a real Hip-Hop vibe!

Conscious Collaboration Front (CFF) Mixtape ‘Volume One’ Track Listing:

01. Conscious Route Feat. Sean El – Crows & Doves (Produced by Seal El)
02. Onetzu, Blasfima Sinna & Conscious Route – Name Dropping (Produced by Sokol)
03. Conscious Route, Onetzu & Blasfima Sinna – New Chronic (Produced by DJ Pryzmat)
04. Blasfima Sinna – Middle East (Produced by Tragic Pro)
05. Novelistt, Blasfima Sinna & Conscious Route – Woke Up On The Wrong Side (Produced by J- Short)
06. Dillahman, Big Dutty Deeze & Conscious Route – Wastelands (Produced by Sean El)
07. Jordan Butler – Wi Yi For Life (Produced by Jim Beats)
08. Bone Def, Megan Tait, Ruth Riley & Conscious Route – Struck (Produced by Strut)
09. Conscious Route, Blasfima Sinna & Jee4ce – Concrete Amazon (Produced by Mikey Blues)
10. Suus, Onezu & Conscious Route – Preach (Produced by Akira & Sean El)
11. Conscious Route & Hansi Mcee – Some Don’t Find (Produced by DJ Sonny)
12. Kayce One, Nity Gritz, Conscious Route & Blasfima Sinna – Hoe Jazz (Produced by Strut)
13. Werd, MBP & Conscious Route – Reflect (Produced by Scant Squad)
14. Conscious Route & Megan Tait – High Tip (Produced by Strut)
15. Conscious Route, Dillahman & Blasfima Sinna – About to Blow (Produced by Seal El)
16. Blasfima Sinna, St & Conscious Route – Tronic (Produced by Fader)
17. Conscious Route & Blasfima Sinna – Kill That Spliff (Produced by Konnsky)

Download link:



Conscious Route Facebook Page


Conscious Route Facebook Group



True Hold Records





You Sonix Records links




Words: Josh Powell

@RumorzMusic Rumorz- Skyfall (Remix)

Stoughton, MA artist Rumorz introduces the first of what will be monthly remixes, all equipped with fresh visuals released throughout the months leading up to his next project (yet to be named) planned for a later spring/early summer release. To kick the remix series off, he drops an epic remix to Adele’s James Bond inspired “Skyfall”.

His last mixtape, New England Weather, can be d/l here:


Twitter: @RumorzMusic



LATE has droppd the first single from his brand new album ‘Street Science’. With a string of superb albums under his belt such as Below Street Level and the more recent EP ‘Real Hip-Hop Representer’ this consistent artist never fails to impress. Loving this tune and loving the video by Triple Fear Films.

Follow @officiallate and check out www.officiallate.net and check out the album links below…

LATE ‘Street Science’Album – Purchase links:

LATE ‘Real Hip-Hop Representer EP’ Purchase links: